安全生殖中心

Opening Hours : 每天早上7.30-晚上7.30
  Contact : 联系我们: QQ 3025222187

IUI, การผสมเทียมโดยการฉีดอสุจิเข้าสู่โพรงมดลูกโดยตรง

人工受精

人工受精

人工受精(IUI)是将预先准备好的精子在快要排卵前放置在子宫,而精子则从缓慢或不移动的精液中分离出快速移动的精子。

人工受精的适宜人群?

  • 伴有不明原因的不孕
  • 女性存在排卵问题
  • 男性阳痿或早泄

IUI不适用于输卵管阻塞或严重输卵管损伤,卵巢功能衰竭,严重的男性因素不孕,高龄(41岁或以上)和严重子宫内膜异位症的女性。

在做人工受精之前,做哪些生育测试?

评估输卵管的通畅性。 典型的方法是做子宫印记或腹腔镜检查与染色测试,子宫输卵管造影超声(HyCoSy)也可能是输卵管通畅测试的另一个选择。 如果你只有一个健康的输卵管,只有当有证据表明排卵发生在同一侧的卵巢,那么就可以做人工授精。 精液分析也是必要的测试。 如果精液质量没有明显的问题,人工授精就可以有效地进行。

人工受精的过程

如果您的卵子已经在成长,并用血液测试和超声波扫描进行监测卵子的生长,或者你可以使用生育药物让卵子生长。 一旦你的卵子成熟,通常大小约18毫米或更大,您将接受激素注射促进排卵。 在我们的实验室可以收集和准备精液,我们仅选择活动的精子。 精子处理大约需要60 – 90分钟。 在人工授精期间,医生将在您的阴道插入窥器,清洁阴道壁和子宫颈区域,并通过子宫颈插入一个小导管进入您的子宫,然后将预先准备好的精子放入子宫。 此过程会有很轻微的不适,或完全没有不适。

人工受精的成功率

女性年龄是关乎人工受精成功率的一个重要因素。40岁以上的女性进行子宫内人工受精几乎没有成功的机会,并且对于排卵期第3天卵泡刺激素水平显着升高或其他卵巢储备有显著降低迹象的年轻女性,其人工受精的成功率也会降低。 对于显著的男性因素不育,试管婴儿加上卵胞浆内单精子注入能使其具有更高的成功率。

根据临床数据,接受捐献精子进行人工授精的女性,导致活产的循环的百分比(全国平均水平:英国)为:

  • 35.8岁以下的女性为15.8%
  • 年龄介于35-39岁之间的女性为11.0%
  • 年龄介于40-42岁的妇女为4.7%
  • 年龄介于43-44岁之间的女性为1.2%
  • 44岁以上的女性为0%

如果多次尝试人工受精后失败,可以采用试管婴儿加上卵胞浆内单精子注入。

人工受精的风险

即使人工受精手术过程是无痛的,但受精后您可能会感到类似于周期疼痛的轻度抽筋。 使用生育药物,如果有2个或更多的卵子成熟,您将面临多胎妊娠的风险。 生育药物的风险并不常见,但您可能可能会出现一些症状,如潮热,心情失落或易怒,头痛或不安。 如果您有意想不到的反应或副作用,您可以联系我们医院的紧急号码。 一般人群中有出生缺陷的风险很低,约为2-3%。 人工受精不会增加出生缺陷的风险。

 


联系安全生殖中心,咨询生育专家

(*) 必填项目

个人信息

SAFE FERTILITY CENTER

Opening Hours : Open Daily: 7.30 am to 7.00 pm
  Contact : +662 252 3833

การผสมเทียมโดยการฉีดอสุจิเข้าสู่โพรงมดลูกโดยตรง

Intrauterine insemination (IUI)

Intrauterine insemination (IUI) is a procedure which prepared sperm is placed in the womb close to the time of ovulation. The semen is prepared to separate fast moving sperm from sluggish or non-moving sperm.

Who can undergo IUI for infertility treatment?

  • Couples with unexplained infertility
  • Women with ovulation problem
  • Men with impotence or premature ejaculation

IUI is not suitable in women with tubal blockage or severe tubal damage, ovarian failure, severe male factor infertility, advanced women age (41 years or more) and severe endometriosis.

Which fertility test should be performed before IUI?

The patency of your fallopian tube should be assessed. The typical method is hysterosalpingography or laparoscopy with dye testing, hysterosalpingo-contrast sonography (HyCoSy) may also be another option for tubal patency test. If you have only 1 healthy tube, IUI treatment can be done only when there is evidence that ovulation is about to occur from the ovary at the same side. Semen analysis is also the essential test. IUI can be effectively performed if there is no significant problem with semen quality.

The IUI Procedure

If you have your own egg grows, blood test and ultrasound scan are performed to monitor the growth of the egg, or you can use fertility drugs let the egg develop. As soon as your egg is mature, normally the size is about 18 mm or more, you are given a hormone injection to let it ovulates. Semen is collected and prepared in our laboratory to select only motile sperm. Sperm processing takes about 60 – 90 minutes. During IUI, doctor will insert a speculum into your vagina, clean the vaginal wall and cervical area, and thread a small catheter into your womb via cervix. Then the prepared sperm is placed into the womb. There should be only little or no discomfort.

The IUI success rate

Female age is a significant factor with IUI. Intrauterine insemination has very little chance of success in women over 40 years old, and also reduced success rate in younger women with significant elevated day 3 FSH level, or other indications of significantly reduced ovarian reserved. With significant male factor infertility, IVF with ICSI is indicated and has higher success rate. From clinical data, women receiving IUI with donor sperm, the percentage of cycle started that resulted in a live birth (National average: UK) was :

  • 15.8% for women aged under 35
  • 11.0% for women aged between 35-39
  • 4.7% for women aged between 40-42
  • 1.2% for women aged between 43-44
  • 0% for women aged over 44

If IUI fails after several attempts, IVF with ICSI will be indicated.

The risk of IUI

Even though the IUI procedure is painless, you may experience mild cramp similar to period pains after insemination. With fertility drugs, if 2 mature eggs or more grow, you will run the risk of multiple pregnancy. The risk from fertility drugs is not common, but you may have symptoms such as hot flushes, feeling down or irritable, headache, or restlessness. If you have unexpected reaction or side effects, you can contact emergency number of our clinic. The risk of birth defect in general population is low, about 2 – 3%. Intrauterine insemination does not increase risk of birth defect.


For more information or appointment, please contact :

Consultation with a Fertility Doctor

(*) Required information

Personal Information